After seven years, Aerogramme Writers’ Studio is taking a break and it not currently being updated.

Click here to explore some of our most popular posts.

$50,000 Prize for Mid-Career Authors

Entries are now open for the St. Francis College Literary Prize for 2017. This biennial prize awards US$50,000 to an author for their 3rd to 5th published work of fiction.

Eligible authors can be based anywhere in the world and there are no age or citizenship restrictions. Nominated books can also be published anywhere in the world, although only English-language books may be entered (translations accepted). Uniquely, self-published books are also eligible for consideration.

In order to be eligible for the 2017 prize, the nominated work needs to have been published between June 2015 and May 2017. 

The judges for the 2017 Award are Ellen Litman. Jeffery Renard Allen and Rene Steinke. A shortlist of approximately five books will be announced in August, with the winner to be announced at the Brooklyn Book Festival Gala in September.

In 2015 the St. Francis College Literary Prize attracted 130 entries. The prestigious prize was won by Maud Casey for her fourth novel, The Man Who Walked Away.

To enter five copies of the work should be sent to:
SFC Literary Prize
St. Francis College
180 Remsen Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
United States of America

Entries close on Monday 15 May 2017 and there is no entry fee. For further details about the prize please visit the St. Francis College website.